Visual Identity by Kyla Arsadjaja.

The Kitchen Spring Gala

Lynn Hershman Leeson; Bernard I. Lumpkin & Carmine D. Boccuzzi; and Max Roach (in memoriam)

On View: May 22-May 23

Guastavino's: 409 E 59th St, New York, NY 10022

Each year The Kitchen Spring Gala celebrates community members whose careers have defined the avant-garde and paved the way for radical innovations by future generations. This May we are thrilled to celebrate Lynn Hershman Leeson, Bernard I. Lumpkin & Carmine D. Boccuzzi, and Max Roach (in memoriam) as beacons in our expansive experimental ecosystem.

Honorary Co-Chairs

Fab 5 Freddy, Agnieszka Kurant, Antwaun Sargent, Mickalene Thomas, Michael Zilkha

Gala Co-Chairs

Sarah Arison, Nora Clancy, Wade Guyton

6:00pm — Cocktails and Hors D'Oeuvres

7:30pm — Dinner with Performances and Remarks by Justin Allen, Eartheater, Stuart Comer, Fab 5 Freddy, and Ruby Lerner.

9:30pm — After-Party with Drinks and Dancing, DJ'd by Sterling Juan Diaz. Hosted by Salome Asega, Aissa Rose Gueye, Eli Keszler, Tameka Shockley, and Diallo Simon-Ponte.



Lead Sponsors

Sarah Arison
Robert & Jamie Soros


Simone Leigh / Matthew Marks
Bernard I. Lumpkin & Carmine D. Boccuzzi


Suzy Coue-Wilson & Edward Wilson


47 Canal
Nora Clancy & Arjun Bhattacherjee
Charlotte Feng Ford
Hauser & Wirth
Jacqueline Humphries


Chris Ahearn & Marla Mayer
The Armory Show Joeonna Bellorado-Samuels James Keith Brown & Eric Diefenbach
Christie's Judith L. Church & Edward K. Schlieben
Eileen & Michael Cohen
Paul Cossu Helen Frankenthaler Foundation
Barrie Glabman
Reinaldo Ladagga & Margaret Sundell Greene Naftali Douglas & Monica Hand
James Cohan Gallery Barbara & Howard Morse
Debra Singer & Jay Worthington
Everette Taylor
Nicola Vassell
White Cube
David Zwirner


Olivier & Desiree Berggruen
Deborah Buell
Paula Cooper Gallery
Greg S. Feldman & Melanie Shorin
Charlotte Feng Ford
Dr. Nicole R. Fleetwood
Michele Hertz and Larry Friedman
Agnes Gund
Wade Guyton
Jane Hait & Justin Beal
Molly Heines & Thomas Moloney
Phylis Hollis
Michi Jigarjian
Jennifer Kroman
Miyoung Lee
Jeffrey Lewis
Glenn Ligon
Robert Longo
Claudette Mayer
Brooke & Dan Neidrich
Holly Peterson Foundation
Scott Rothkopf & Jonathan Burnham
Cindy Sherman
Lynne Tillman

Host Committee_

Storm Ascher Zoe Leonard Jen Liu
madison moore
Jacolby Satterwhite
Hannah Traore
Lyndsy Welgos
Kiyan Williams

After-Party Co-Hosts_

A digital evite for The Kitchen Spring Gala 2024 with silver text on an orange background